cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MadBlonde
Advocate

WHAT IF SPEED IS AN ISSUE ON GO LIVE DATE?

I'M NOT TECHNICALLY APT AND WORRIED THAT GO LIVE DATE ON 14/2 WILL BE FROUGHT WITH SPEED ISSUES.  IF IT IS, CAN I CHANGE MY CONTRACT ON SAME DAY TO INCREASE THE MBPS OR WILL I BE STUCK WITH THE 11MB THAT I HAVE SIGNED UP TO?  JUST NOW CONCERNED MY SMART TV MAY NOT OPERATE.  

6 REPLIES 6
chilli2
Elite

Your caps lock is stuck on

What package have you signed up to? 

MadBlonde
Advocate

@chilli2 sorry I don't see small case very well due to impairment but I have done lowercase for you now.

MadBlonde
Advocate

@chilli2 Download speed:Your minimum download speed is guaranteed, and if we don't stick to it, you can leave without a charge!Estimated14.6-19.8 Mbps Guaranteed10.8 MbpsUpload speed:Estimated1.0-1.1Mbps

gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@MadBlonde 

To echo what @chilli2 mentioned about the caps, it is rule three of the forum 😛
https://community.nowtv.com/t5/custom/page/page-id/Community-House-Rules

Any changes will most likely need a call to the broadband team. Not sure that package changes can be done online let alone before your go live date.
Use the 'How to get in touch' drop down when signed in for the call centre info.
https://help.nowtv.com/get-in-touch/now-broadband-calls/switching-to-now-broadband-or-moving-home

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help
chilli2
Elite

Right,

The Now Hub2 isnt that well known for wifi performance and speeds over wifi may not be as good.

Now Now offer the following broadband/internet deals:

Brilliant Broadband, current price £20/month - avg download 11mbps, ok for the basics, but may start to struggle with streaming ie netflix etc it might 'just' work but expect problems .