cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Sony Bravia TV cannot connect to Bravia Core

Just got a new XR 48A90K OLED Sony Bravia TV. However it will not connect to Bravia Core, I get this message: Network connection lost. Please try again later. (under this a banner with OK on it). (At the bottom of the screen what I assume is an error code) INT_104_201.

This happens with both wired and wireless connection. I have a Now TV Hub Two. I have checked the network connection on the TV, the diagnostics say it is OK also Netflix, iplayer etc all work OK. As a final test I linked the TV to my mobile phone via a mobile hotspot using 4G and it connected fine to Bravia Core.

So I am guess that there is an issue or compatibility between this app and the Now TV router.

I would add that I am not very technically minded esp when it comes to routers.

Any guidance would be really appreciated.

Thanks Andrew 

5 REPLIES 5
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

I see if anything from this linked thread below helps in anyway.

https://community.nowtv.com/t5/Setup-Performance/Sony-Android-TV-quot-wifi-not-connected-quot-pop-up-since-I/m-p/573003#M10305 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Forgot to say the Bravia Core Movies uses a high bandwidth (lower HD resolution needs around 30Mbps plus where the 4K content is around 80Mbps).

Does your NOW Broadband service have sufficient internet bandwidth ?

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Just taken this information copy and pasted below from the Sony Bravia Core website where you need a high amount of internet bandwidth.