cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Horrendous customer service

I've received the most horrendous customer service from Live Chat and Twitter.  Long story short, I have a NowTV subscription and use it on 2 playstations.  I used to have it on a NowTV box, but I left that with my now ex-partner.  

I don't have any contact with him, so don't want him using my account.  I've removed the device, but it keeps readding on there.  I've changed the email address, changed the password, and then removed the device, but low and behold, it's back on there again.  It's a new email address he doesn't know about and I've never used the password before so there's absolutely no way he'd know them to log back in.  

Multiple conversations with Live Chat, spanning circa 3 hours, and they keep on telling me to change the email address as it won't auto-log back in.  But it is doing - Multiple times.  They're not listening when I say I've changed the password, and they tell me they'll remove it on my behalf (assuming I'm stupid and can't do it myself).  

As the final resolution they've suggested that each month I remove my active devices and then readd them so I have less device capacity on my account (due to being only able to make 1 change per month.  But that seems like a crazy solution and if I forget, the device will readd, plus it stops me from adding more devices if I need to in the future.  

I can't imagine this complies with GDPR if the device automatically adds without the new email address as must be storing something internally for that to happen! 

I've asked Live Chat to raise a complaint - I was told they have and someone 'may' contact me.  The Twitter team say they can't help and tell me to speak to Live Chat, plus they can't see a complaint raised on my account.