cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CS25

Watching Spy Sports through my BT account on my phone

I have recently got sky sports through by BT account, which is fine, but when I want to watch it on my Iphone, apparently I have to sign in to my Now Tv app.

When I sign in, it shows who I am but isn't saying I have a subscription.

BT have said it's all set up at their end and it's a Now TV issue, but there's no one to talk to at Now TV and I have no idea how to fix it.

Any support most welcome.

6 REPLIES 6
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @CS25 

There has been a few reports that BT customers trying to sign in on either an iPad or iPhone are getting an unexpected error message when attempting to use the NOW App.

Don't know if this is what you are seeing, but NOW are working on a fix for their iOS NOW App.

Because I don't own any iOS devices I don't know if NOW have rolled out an updated App in the last day or so.

If you are not seeing this particular message and it's asking you to buy a NOW Sports Membership, then sometimes a full power down on the phone or tablet can fix it.

Also I am assuming the NOW Sports Membership on the NOW App works on other devices? 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @CS25 

Also forgot to say if using a VPN on the phone or if the phone has been setup outside the UK can also flag up a message like buy Sports Membership when attempting to watch one of the Sky Sports channels.

If you have Mobile internet data, then has a quick temporary test on your phone, see if the NOW App Sports Membership plays instead of going through your home wifi network.

gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@schnapps @CS25 

Last iPhone update for the app was 3 days ago. 

That said, your billing for NOW is through BT and as much as they won't admit it they are your go to for all NOW issues on any device. 

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help
RoyB
Legend

@gavs82008 wrote:

@schnapps @CS25