cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Unable to watch any TV episodes on Mac

I have been subscribing to NOW TV since April 2017 and I have an ‘Entertainment Month pass’ at £7.99 a month. 

I started watching several TV dramas on NOW TV, the latest of which was ‘Babylon Berlin’. I successfully watched the first two or three episodes some months ago. Recently when I attempted to watch the next episode I was unable to do so. I have gone through all the windows that have appeared on my computer screen starting with the ‘Existing Customer’ webpage and complied with all the requests to install updated versions of the now TV Player application without any success. The system just makes me go round in circles.  

This is what happens over and over again:

1. I start with ‘www.nowtv.com/home/existing page’. Click ’Start watching’ button in menu at top.

2. ‘watch.nowtv.com/movies' page appears. Click Menu/Entertainment/All Shows/Drama and scroll to ‘Babylon Berlin’. Click on ‘Babylon Berlin’/Episode 3’. Same page appears showing orange buttons: ‘Buy Entertainment Pass’ and ‘Add to My TV’. Click on ‘Add to My TV’.

3. ’Sign in’ page appears. Enter email address and password and click ’Sign in’ button and ‘Babylon Berlin’ reappears but has dialogue box in middle: ‘Do you want to allow this page to open “NOW TV Player.app”?’ Click ‘Allow’.

4. Blue window appears over ‘Babylon Berlin’ window saying ‘There's an update! Please download and install the latest version to get back to watching all of your favourite content. Download and install or you can download it manually here.’ Click ‘Download and install’ button.

5. ‘Successfully installed NOW TV Player’ box appears. Click ‘Finish installation’ button.

6. Blue window disappears to reveal ‘Babylon Berlin’ page. Click on ‘Episode 3’. ‘Do you want to allow this page to open “NOW TV Player.app”?’ box appears. Click ‘Cancel’.