cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

NOW TV WINDOWS 10 APP

Used to wtach NOW TV in browser using web front end worked fine.

Just bought a moinths pass and had to install NOW TV DESKTOP APP.

RESULT = endless stop start mising 5 seconds at a time . NO good for sports.

My setup 50MB on BT Infinity, GIGABIT Ethernet cable direct from hub to laptop running windows 10, thinkbroadband speed test over that link gives 50Mb and 23ms latency.

SO SKY HOW DO I GET THE SERVICE I HAVE JUST PAID FOR??

13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Very interesting but why open Edge if you need to open IE?

Thanks for the replies but this, as well as machine specs, is a bit irrelevant.  The software quality is very poor and am raising a complaint about it as this is a paid for service.  The point of my post was to try and help the other poor souls who will struggle like I did.  And I work in IT.

Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User because IE is not easily available. Pulling it through from edge is an easy way to find it. The machine specs are relevant as a low spec pc may struggle. The software is limited based on the capability of the device it is used on.
Please take a moment to click thanks or marked as solution if this answered your question. I am a community contributor and pop on when I can.
Anonymous User
Not applicable