cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

CANCELLATION SCAM

I am furious. A 3 months after cancelling my Sky Sports pass which I used for a month, I saw that Now TV were still taking payments. I logged onto my account for the first time last week to check why and saw that the pass was still renewing each month. I cancelled again. Today I get an e-mail from Now TV saying they signed me up for a "free" 3 month  entertainment pass and that it will auto-renew at £7.99 after! This was done completely without consent! So I instantly log on to my account and see the entertainment pass on but with no subscription. I do still however see that my Sky Sports pass is still not cancelled! 

I try and cancel again and it is still there. I show my colleagues (all techies like me as I work in IT) and it still isn't cancelled. I even video the process as evidence.

I get home and try again, videoing it while I do it. I realise after the first "I still want to cancel" button it takes you to a page that says "That's cool, you can still use your pass until..." and then shows adverts of the channel below. What was not obvious was if you scroll down on the page (you HAVE to scroll down as it is I assume purposefully not visible) that you have another "I still want to cancel" button to further press followed by ANOTHER "I still want to Cancel button" you need to press! That is THREE "I still want to Cancel buttons after the initial "Cancel" Button plus a survey to give a reason why you want to cancel. Five very unclear steps to cancel.