cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paula29
Mentor

NOW CINEMA

I have a now TV cinema subscription but, everything that comes up is sky cinema so can't be watched. How do you find Now cinema content please? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Paula29 

Forgot to mention you can also watch live movies by clicking on the TV Guide symbol on the bottom of the Mobile NOW App home screen, then from the option box top left select Movies instead of the default TV Shows.

Here's a screen shot of live Sky Cinema movies from my Android tablet which should be similar to the NOW App on a phone.

The majority of people will watch movies on Demand rather than live, but the option is there anyway in case there is a live movie you want to watch on the 11 number live Sky Cinema channels  included with your NOW Cinema Membership.

Screenshot_20230605-161000_NOW.jpg

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Paula29 

Sky Cinema is a NOW Cinema Membership.

Have a read of this this 

https://help.nowtv.com/article/cinema-membership 

What playback devices are you using and have you gone into the NOW App gear wheel icon and made sure you are logged in with your NOW account login credentials.

Also if using a VPN or trying to watch outside the UK (assuming you are a NOW UK customer) could also flag up a message that you need a Membership.

Paula29
Mentor

Hello and thank you.  I'm using a mobile phone to watch but it doesn't give the  option to watch anything.  I'm in the UK.

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Paula29 

What I would try is to delete the NOW App, then go to your phone Apps Store and download a new fresh version of the NOW App.

Then power down the phone fully (give it two minutes) then switch the power back on the phone.