cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Silverlight no longer working - how to fix?

Hi there - I hope someone can help with this: I've been subscribing to NowTV for 2 months, and everything was working fine until today: when I tried to watch a programme, an error message appeared saying "Sorry you're not quite ready yet... need to install Silverlight". I uninstalled Silverlight (in case my copy was corrupt), went to the Microsoft office website and downloaded & installed again, rebooted PC and... "Sorry you're not quite ready yet..." again. I've looked on the forums and already followed the advice to adjust Silverlight permissions, etc; make sure it's enabled in plug-ins on Internet Explorer, and also followed the suggestion to rename the C-drive folder - nothing has worked - why was it working fine yesterday, but not today? Any help would be much appreciated! My PC runs on Windows 7, if that info is helpful. Thanks in advance!
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous User

Sorry to hear that your having a bit of trouble.

Can I ask what browser your using ? If you can make sure that it is a 32 Bit version and not 64bit.

I would recommend you download the Firefox browser and make sure that Silverlight is set to Always Enable from within the Add-On's menu.

Thanks

Andy

Anonymous User
Not applicable

So many people have silverlight issues, i got fed up! If i were you if you have Windows 10 or 8 download the app on the Windows store. Its sleek and it streams the content in HD, no silverlight needed it so much better. Use the app and ask me if you need help installing the app.

commanda6
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User wrote: