Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

June: A month of blazing sport.

0 0 1,399

The British & Irish Lions


The fabled British & Irish Lions head to the Southern hemisphere to test themselves against arguably the greatest rugby team that ever played the game, when they face off against the World Champion All Blacks of New Zealand this summer.




Test Matches


All Blacks v The Lions

Saturday 24 June SS1 8.35am


All Blacks v The Lions

Saturday 1 July SS1 8.35am


All Blacks v The Lions

Saturday 8 July SS1 8.35am



ICC Champions Trophy 2017


The international tournament comes to England and Wales this year with the home team confident of taking the crown from favourites and current title holders India. That’s if they can get through a group which features Australia and New Zealand.




England v New Zealand

Tuesday 6 June SS2 10.30am


England v Australia

Saturday 10 June SS2 10.30am


World Cup Qualifier


The club football season may be over but we’ve still got the World Cup Qualifiers to contend with before footballers all over the world head for their holidays in ridiculously glamourous locations. And the rivalry doesn’t come any bigger then when the Auld Enemy lock horns.




Scotland v England

Saturday 10 June SS1 5pm


Azebaijan v Northern Ireland

Saturday 10 June SS4 5pm


Republic of Ireland v Austria

Sunday 11 June SS1 5pm


Serbia v Wales

Sunday 11 June SS1 7.45pm


Formula 1


And there was Lewis Hamilton, probably sitting there smiling to himself when he heard the news of the retirement of Nico Rosberg, his eternal nemesis.


Alas for Lewis his dream of a smooth procession to a fourth World Championship has not all been plain sailing, with Ferrari upping the ante and Sebastian Vettel in superb form.




Canadian Grand Prix 

Sunday 11 June SSF1 7pm


Azerbaijan GP 

Sunday 25 June SSF1 2pm


US Open


The second of the four majors, takes place over four days at Wisconsin’s Erin Hills. The 2016 Champion Dustin Johnson is back to defend his title while the World number 2 Rory McIlroy will be looking to win the major he first won back in 2011.




Starts Thursday 15 June SS4 6pm

Labels (5)