cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Set Up / newbie

Hi, newbie here (a BF Broadband deal reeled me in).

I had no clue I needed to get a stick (in other words, I didn't check first that my (not so) smart samsung TV is a 2014 & therefore cannot get the app loaded. Therefore, I need a stick, right?

Bizarrely, when I logged in again on my phone after having made the BB and a Ent pass purchase, the only screen I got was a basket with a stick in it and the only option was to proceed to payment (I couldn't remove it).

I believe Now have no sticks to send out anyway and even if they did, I can get a cheaper one in a store tomorrow and not have to wait for the post as  my pass is active already (i think).

So ... do I need a stick? What is the box i keep hearing about then? Do you get a router AND a TV box from Now?

Also, any stick from a retailer will have a pass loaded, whereas I don't need a trial pass as I've just subscribed to one. Should I cancel my subscription pass & just buy a stick & use that free for a month, then subscribe?

&, if i do that, will I be able to get the £5.99 offer I got today? 

Any help greatly appreciated, thanks.   

7 REPLIES 7
gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User 

You don't need to get a Now TV Stick. 

There are 2 options, purchase a Roku stick, far more reliable than the Now TV Stick.

Or use the casting function on your phone to cast Now TV to your Samsung TV. 

As an option you can speak to Now TV staff on Live chat to discuss what offers you can get if any. 

https://help.nowtv.com/article/how-to-submit-a-complaint

Make sure to click "Chat to an advisor"

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks Legend.

My steam valve Samsung is six months too old to run the app u/f. So I got a Now stick - didn't know the roku one was a thing - but it's OK as it was a decent deal on BF.