cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

NOW TV Hub 2 TV Interference

Hi All

I am new to NOW Broadband and have set up the router, however as soon as it is switched on (immediately after I flick the power switch) it kills the HD channels (100+ on Freeview) on 2 TVs as well as interference on the SD channels. Switching it off "cures" the issues. 

The router is located downstairs, one room along from the affected TVs. The TV reception is fine normally and I have moved the router around with no success.

Also, changing the orientation of the HUB from flat (kills HD channels) to vertical  kills SD, HD OK.

I have switched off both the wireless broadcasts and also played around with different channels but no joy. It is no where near any other wireless equipment.

I have had a plethora of different routers over the years with no issue at all (with the same TV setup). 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated or is the router faulty?

Thanks

Richard

5 REPLIES 5
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

No problems with my NowTV Hub 2 on my Philips TV inbuilt Freeview tuner or on my Youview box which are both about 2 metres away from the NowTV Hub 2 Router.

Obviously from your testing there seems to be either interference from the NowTV Hub Router or the power supply adapter / cable connected to the Hub.

Can't offer any suggestions apart from re cabling everything from scratch on both the internet and TV aerial side and keep all cables apart from each other.

When you said you have a plethora of Routers in the past, was you ever on Sky Broadband and if so have you still got the old Sky Router knocking around to test out with NowTV Broadband ?

Otherwise give the NowTV Broadband Team a phone call for further assistance & help.

Have you got their telephone number ?

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @schnapps