That’s only a restart, not a reset.
A reset Hub should wake up and ask ‘Where am I?, having forgotten all user-configured settings made since it arrived,
Yes, that does look like a reset. In which case Now should get their terminology right, and warn users that doing this will remove any configuration they might have done.
Like splitting the bands, for instance, for the massive improvements that brings; they need to know to set it all up again.