cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Broadband not working as per contract

Hi, I am new to NOWTV broadband (joined last month). I purchased the last package, which guarantees the speed around 11 Mbps. However, I’ve never had that, maximum is around 2-3, and when I test it through NOWTV, it says my internet connection is good. Speed test is showing around 2, I can’t do Zoom calls since people can’t hear me, say I am very blurry and they see pixels. Every time I try to report it, it says my connection is good and I can’t reach NOWTV people. I tried resetting and did everything possible, but my internet connection is just horrible. Alexa can’t even play music from the radio since it’s constantly connecting too. Luckily, I have taken photos every day to show that my internet speed is not what was promised in the contract - i just want to get in touch with them so this can be resolved. Can anyone please help? Thank you in advance!

5 REPLIES 5
redchiz1
Champion 2

Are these the speeds reported by your router, or speedtest results? If the latter, are these the same wireless and wired?

Subject to that the easiest way to get in touch with the broadband support team is by using the contact details here:

https://help.nowtv.com/article/how-to-submit-a-broadband-complaint1

Anonymous User
Not applicable

It sounds like you have purchased "brilliant broadband" which is an ADSL service. The MAX upload on that is 2Mbs and you are probably getting much less that that (it is dependant on the distance you are from the exchange).

Zoom and other video chat services are as much dependant on upload speed as download.

You really should have gone for a VDSL service as that is dependant on the distance from the street cabinet so should provide better speeds. ADSL is really only suitable for browsing and email.

redchiz1
Champion 2