cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dean0989
Scholar

Re: Update Now TV app for apple TV

I'm sure I read somewhere that amazon have bid and won some premier league football matches for next season. It would be fantastic if there was a shift in they way we watch these things rather than be held to lengthy contracts and high pricing. my only wish for the apple tv is to have a programme guide for the uk similar to the layout of Sky q etc rather than the horrible TV player, and one were you could have reminders etc for your episodes or shows. I'm new to apple tv so please feel free to share if this is something that already exists as I would love to cancel sky q all together and just use my apple tv 

0 Thanks
KernowChris
Scholar 2

I've resisted adding to this thread, I was on the trial of the new interface, wasn't asked to do anything though, which was annoying, the trial app has now expired and now I'm back with the rest of you on the ancient version. 

NowTV, this like your procrastination over HD is disgraceful. We need to know when you are going to release the trialled version, which emulated other device interfaces well. 

Come on get some information out to customers NOW. Your information flow is atrocious. 

Dean0989
Scholar

@KernowChris was the new interface any good??

0 Thanks
nickmorc
Expert 2

Seems strange that the trial ended and the app has reverted back to the old one. A great shame, as the Apple Tv box does seem to offer the best experience.

I am sure Now Tv have a plan. Fingers crossed !

dr_necessitor
Expert 3

Sadly the beta app trial has now ended and there is currently no news about if/when it will be released. Vast improvement on the old app. Until there is further news, it’s back to the Roku Streaming Stick+ for us then.

0 Thanks
BMox81
Observer

Yes the trial has ended for me as well. We definitely liked using the new interface.