cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Now TV with built in chromecast

Hello. 

Just signed up for the Now TV sky sports package. It works on my phone, however, I can't cast into the Built in chromecast came with my Sony Bravia and Nvidia Shield. I tried both but no luck. It just throws me an error when I started playing something. Any idea? 

I can play YouTube, Netflix etc so the issue is not with my device. 

Thanks 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Update

-----------

It's still not supported as per online chat

'I am afraid but you need a separate Google Chrome Cast device to cast the NOW TV contents.'

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Saint1976
Elite 3

@Anonymous User have a read of the 2 threads right above yours or the 5 or 6 below.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks @Saint1976 . I didn't know there was an issue with Chromecastm my bad.

My question is specifically regarding the 'built-in' chromecast comes with Sony TV/ Nvidia Shield.

As per this thread Now TV doesn't support this : https://community.nowtv.com/t5/Set-top-boxes-Smart-TVs/Built-in-Chromecast/td-p/487086

I just want to confirm whether this is still the case.

Thanks

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Update

-----------

It's still not supported as per online chat

'I am afraid but you need a separate Google Chrome Cast device to cast the NOW TV contents.'

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

i have a Philips Android Smart TV with the inbuilt Google Casting feature (not Chromecast dongle) and it works for me with my Android Tablet.

Watching the Spurs v Everton Game now, where the only downside is that the playback is 25fps with my NowTV Boost Pass (not a problem if you don't watch sports).