cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hayu

I have a subscription with Hayu but can’t view it on my Panasonic smart tv (not so smart obv). Can you not log in through NowTv stick? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Did you subscribe Hayu via NOW or via Hayu website ?

You can only use the Hayu on the NOW Stick or via the NOW App on any NOW supported playback device if you have subscribed directly from NOW.

Have a read of this

https://help.nowtv.com/article/hayu-membership 

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Did you subscribe Hayu via NOW or via Hayu website ?

You can only use the Hayu on the NOW Stick or via the NOW App on any NOW supported playback device if you have subscribed directly from NOW.

Have a read of this

https://help.nowtv.com/article/hayu-membership 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks for getting back to me. I did it through website. What a bummer 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Thought that might be the case.

On the NOW link that i posted, there is a link to the Hayu website supported devices and see if you have a playback device that has the dedicated Hayu App on it (not NOW App).

Anonymous User
Not applicable
Thank you. I can watch on all devices, and tv in bedroom - just not on the
Panasonic. Although I can get the website, just can’t sign in 🤷‍♀️ ##-
Please type your reply above this line -##
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

It's a shame you haven't got either a full blown Roku Player or Amazon Fire Stick, where i believe the dedicated Hayu App is available on these devices.

I don't know how long the subscription you have directly with Hayu or the price they charge or if the content is slightly different because i have never used Hayu myself.