cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

is there any way to replace the standard router?

Hi, is there anyway to replace the standard NowTV router, my major issue is that I am unable to add in any sort of the control over the times that certain devices can access the internet.

I had a BT router before which was great for this.

I've tried using the firewalll scheduler but it just blocks everything.

cheers

42 REPLIES 42
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Does anyone know if sky q hub will work on nowtv fibre as looking at replacing normal nr701 hub and on fab fibre package?
Graham-S
NOW Team Member
NOW Team Member

@Anonymous User wrote:
Does anyone know if sky q hub will work on nowtv fibre as looking at replacing normal nr701 hub and on fab fibre package?

Hey there Adfen Smiley Happy We can't find a reason why it wouldn't work, Although any issue's we're unable to troubleshoot since its not our Hub.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi there, did it work? im thinking of doing the same

Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User https://www.uswitch.com/broadband/news/2016/03/sky_q_is_now_available_to_non_sky_broadband_customers

Please take a moment to click thanks or marked as solution if this answered your question. I am a community contributor and pop on when I can.
Anonymous User
Not applicable

I can confirm that the Sky Q hub works perfectly fine with NowTv broadband - Have just set one up for my sister today as the supplied SR102 router isnt very good by todays standards wirelessly

Tony-D
NOW Team Member
NOW Team Member

@Anonymous User wrote:

Hi, is there anyway to replace the standard NowTV router, my major issue is that I am unable to add in any sort of the control over the times that certain devices can access the internet.

I had a BT router before which was great for this.

I've tried using the firewalll scheduler but it just blocks everything.

cheers