cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Advocate

Re: NowTV app with sound but no picture

I have just been forced to update and now cannot watch at all. It asks me to find an app to watch but then I go to find the app and it says no such app is available. This is my first time with Now TV and I am only on it to watch GOT so I am really hacked off. 

Advocate

Re: After App Update NO PICTURE (Sound Only) - New Thread, as the old one is not being responded to

Well said. This company are only interested in getting your money. If you left then they would pull all the stops out to get you back. Any way I have the same problem as everyone else and am just as hacked off as you so good letter of complaint. Add my name to the list.

Scholar

Re: After App Update NO PICTURE (Sound Only) - New Thread, as the old one is not being responded to

Folks, there is finally a fix! It doesn't seem to have been posted by NOWTV in this thread (surprise, surprise), but you can find it in this one: https://community.nowtv.com/t5/Mac-OS/Issue-tracking-Audio-but-no-video/td-p/439210/highlight/false/...

(It's only for Macs though, so far...)

0 Thanks

Re: NOW TV player on pc have sound no picture.

Since the update I'm getting sound but no picture on now TV player on PC. Things worked ok before the update. Can anyone at Sky tell me when they think they'll have a solution for this problem? Otherwise I'll have no choice but to cancel my subscription.

NOW TV Team
NOW TV Team

A new version of the NOW TV Player has been published. Please try opening the app again to receive the update.

If you continue to experience issues, please comment below on this thread.

Mentor

Any help would be most appreciated for us all.
0 Thanks
Observer

Re: NowTV app with sound but no picture

same sort of issue- asks me to update the app then it won't download or open. Then won't install properly. What's going on?

0 Thanks
Mentor