cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

NOW TV player on pc have sound no picture.

i have started to use now tv on pc again using mozilla web browser everything downloaded and installed fine but the problem is dspite having sound i have no picture can anyone out please help solve this problem

68 REPLIES 68
Anonymous User
Not applicable

I have just been forced to update and now cannot watch at all. It asks me to find an app to watch but then I go to find the app and it says no such app is available. This is my first time with Now TV and I am only on it to watch GOT so I am really hacked off. 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

same sort of issue- asks me to update the app then it won't download or open. Then won't install properly. What's going on?

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi buddy me too.

sound only

no picture now for 5 weeks -- still waiting for nowtv to fix it.

no one seems to know what to do on this, useless support stafff

im taking my complaint higher.

i did find this and yet nowtv don,t seem to tell us about this. Makes you wonder does,nt and yet they told me to download silverlight, its not supported by the browser anymore and yet nowtv did not tell me this, i had to find out on my own and with no training on pcs or softare at all.

see following.

Why do Java, Silverlight, Adobe Acrobat and other plugins no longer work?

Beginning in Firefox version 52 released March 7, 2017, installed NPAPI plugins are no longer supported in Firefox, except for Adobe Flash. Some of the plugins that will no longer load in Firefox, even though they may be installed on your computer, include Java, Microsoft Silverlight and Adobe Acrobat. See this compatibility document for details.

Over the past few years, Firefox has implemented various Web APIs so that websites can do the same things they’ve always done without plugins, so you will most likely not notice any change to your browsing experience.

Tony-D