cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

NOW TV Installation could not be completed. Please try again...

Hi, I've spent hours for days and days trying to instal NowTV so I can watch the shows I've subscribed to, but I keep getting this message 'Installation could not be completed. Please try again.' I do try again - have done, several times. Have unsubscribed from NowTV 3 times over the past 2 years because this is the same each time. Another year later and I thought just maybe it would be fixed... Any ideas please? I'm running a Macbook Pro OS X El Capitain Version 10.11.4  Thanks in advance of assistance. 

23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks @Anonymous User for taking the time to do this, mega helpful! My process ended up slightly different so if anyone else struggles, I did this (I am a complete novice btw, so i may have overcomplicated it) 

9. Input cmd+shift+ . (this didnt work for me, don't ask why) I instead went to terminal and inputted 

"defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles YES"

10. you should now see all hidden files. (The Var file for me was opaque and I couldnt access it) 

10.b I went to finder and pressed "cmd + Shift + G"

10. c Follow the error message path through to step 11! 

11. Navigate to the location given in the error in your terminal window and find and run the “tmp-Nowtvplayer-mac.dmg”

12. follow install instructions.

Thanks again @Anonymous User

Anonymous User
Not applicable

worked for me ! I 

Simon-2nd-iMac:MacOS sparker$ pwd

/Users/sparker/Downloads/Install NOW TV.app/Contents/MacOS

Simon-2nd-iMac:MacOS sparker$ ls

Install NOW TV

Simon-2nd-iMac:MacOS sparker$ sudo ./I*

installer: Error the package path specified was invalid: '/var/folders/zz/zyxvpxvq6csfxvn_n0000000000000/T/tmp-NOWTVPlayer-Mac.dmg'.

copy the the player app into apps it;s is in the .dmg image

sudo cp /var/folders/zz/zyxvpxvq6csfxvn_n0000000000000/T/tmp-NOWTVPlayer-Mac.dmg .