cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Mac, black screen

I'm so sick to death of Now TV. It's just crap, so limiting. I pay for this, and it's just a hastle. 

I always had to use Safari because Now TV used silverlight which for the right reasons (security related) Google wouldn't support. So by default Sky condoned poor security behaviour.

Imagine my joy that the money I work for finally resulted in an independent app, followed with disappointment. IT DOESN'T WORK! I'm met with blackness. Nothing else. I want my money back.

You wouldn't pay for a toll road, only to be met with a closed road. This is a joke. I write software for a living, I'd lose my job if I led a team where this kind of contunual poor user experience and bad judgement pursuid. The Merdoch empire is vast, for god's sake, you have the resources for things to just work. God speed and make it happen.

39 REPLIES 39
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi. I cannot get the nowTV player to work on my macbook pro. Its just a grey and black screen with no audio. Mt laptop is version OSX el capitan 10.11.6     I bought a pass and its been a total waste of money. i am not tech savvy. can anyone help? Thank you

RoyB
Legend

@Anonymous User 

Hi

Any reason you are still using El Capitan, and not upgrading to High Sierra or beyond?

What does your Mac show in System Preferences/Software Update?

Even though my iMac Retina 4K 21.5” Late 2015 has ‘Automatically keep my Mac up to date’ checked, it found an updated Mojave waiting to be installed (10.14.6) when I looked at it to write this Reply, and I have it ongoing now.

Set a Payment PIN on your account so that no-one but you can buy memberships on it.
Check your bank accounts monthly for any other unexpected payments to Now.
That way you can at least nip them in the bud, while you and Now figure out whose fault they are.
Anonymous User
Not applicable
Hi