cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Mac, black screen

I'm so sick to death of Now TV. It's just crap, so limiting. I pay for this, and it's just a hastle. 

I always had to use Safari because Now TV used silverlight which for the right reasons (security related) Google wouldn't support. So by default Sky condoned poor security behaviour.

Imagine my joy that the money I work for finally resulted in an independent app, followed with disappointment. IT DOESN'T WORK! I'm met with blackness. Nothing else. I want my money back.

You wouldn't pay for a toll road, only to be met with a closed road. This is a joke. I write software for a living, I'd lose my job if I led a team where this kind of contunual poor user experience and bad judgement pursuid. The Merdoch empire is vast, for god's sake, you have the resources for things to just work. God speed and make it happen.

39 REPLIES 39
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks everyone for providing their device info. I'm looking for some volunteers to help test a fix for this issue.

If you're interested, please get in touch!

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I too have updated the app and just get a black screen but have audio. Please fix this soon Smiley Happy

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hey @Anonymous User can you provide us with your system information?

I posted instructions here: https://community.nowtv.com/t5/Mac-OS/Mac-black-screen/m-p/418310#M2096

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Unfortunately, none of the suggested fixes work for me. Here is the information you requested:

Sierra 10.12

Mac Mini (Mid 2011)

2.3GHz Intel Core i5

Memory 8GB 1333 MHz DDR3

Intel HD Graphics 3000 512mb

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi, sorry I am sure this is an old problem but still cant resolve and need some help if possible.