cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Login every game when not logged out.

Hello All

New to this so be gentle. Just bought the eleven month Premier league offer for £20 month. Watch it on the Now app on my tv but it seems I have to log in for every game I watch for Now to realise I have an active subscription. Is this normal as I wasn’t expecting this seem as I leave the app logged in. It’s a bit of a faf using the remote to login and takes ages with a long password. Not sure I’m gonna stick with Now.

10 REPLIES 10
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Is this happening to all your NOW playback devices that you own or one particular device ?

If it's one device, then can you name the device in question.

I own quite a lot of different NOW playback devices and never had an issue, where all my streaming boxes and Sticks leaves me permanently logged into the NOW App.

Can't remember the last time i had to sign into the NOW App and i have been with NOW for around 7 or 8 years.

From my experience the only time i get signed out of NOW is when using their website to either post on the Community Forum or manage my account.

The only thing i would be tempted to try, is if your playback device or devices have the option to delete and reinstall the NOW App, then try that.

Also if you are using a VPN or Adblocking software, maybe try temporary disabling it to see if it makes any difference.

Anonymous User
Not applicable
Hello and thanks for your reply. I am average with tech but get around most problems eventually. I have my current subscription on a Samsung TV via the Now app. I also have the app on an I pad and Android phone that I have used in the past to watch single football games with a 24 hr pass.