cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Catswhiska
Scholar

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Looks like they have refunded !

 

Thanks for getting in touch with NOW TV to let us know that you wish to cancel your Sky Sports F1 Season Ticket and receive a refund. 

We’ve now cancelled the Sky Sports Month Pass as you requested. We’ve also refunded you £198.00 as we can see that you haven’t watched anything on this Pass. The refund will take around 5 business days to show in your bank account. You won’t be charged for this Pass again unless you choose to restart it in the future.

 

why could they not have don’t that in the first place !!

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

I had mine in ten minutes this morning

 

----

 

I would like to cancel the Formula 1 Subscription I took out earlier this week.
 
I am still within the 14 day cooling off period for services purchase.
 
I have not used any of the services in the purchase.
 
Part of the services I have paid for within the subscription have now been cancelled due to the Coronavirus outbreak, and there is still a question over more being cancelled. As you have not issued a press release stating how you intend to handle this with potential pro-rate refunds, and the value of the packaging being subsequently reduced with the cancellations, I am within my legal rights, under UK Consumer Contract Regulations 2014 to cancel and be refunded in full.
 
I have also read the Now TV community forums and have noticed that you are only refunding 'some' people, which is 1, illegal, and 2, has brought a great level of mistrust of NowTV that I now no longer wish to engage in a business contract with you. Therefore, I will now say that if the package is not refunded during this chat, immediately after we finish I will call my Credit Card company and issue a Section 75 Chargeback for the amount.
 
This now gives you reasonable explanation, within UK Consumer Law as to why I am cancelling this purchase. I have already cancelled use of the subscription on the online terminal.
 
I'll wait while you process the refund and I get email notification.
 
If you feel for what would be an illegal reason to deny this request, I suggest passing this chat to your supervisor as this transcript will be provided to my Credit Card company when completing the chargeback paperwork, and thus will be classed as legally bound evidence for the claim.
 
Apologies for the tone of this , however sadly, NOWTV are being seen as acting fraudulently by denying refund requests, therefore I am outlining my exact position from the outset to avoid any debate.
 
Thanks
0 Thanks
Reply
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

It seems untenable and unjustifiable to me that Now TV can just take the money and run when they are not delivering the goods. The pass is not promoted as a 9 month sports pass it's promoted as a Formula 1 pass and that's the only reason I buy it. If there's no F1 the pass is not fit for purpose therefore a refund should be given.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

@Karl-F 

 

I purchased the F1 pass last Sunday and started trying to cancel the pass yesterday (the pass has never been used to view anything). 

 

So far this has involved 2 long chat secessions and multiple email exchanges, the latest email saying  "I will contact you on Monday with confirmation on how we will go forward to resolve this issue to your satisfaction."

 

The answer is simple just refund the money I have payed!

 

I don't understand why customers with exactly the same situation are been treated so differently....this cant be right!

 

Regards Andy.

0 Thanks
Reply
Catswhiska
Scholar

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Just keep at them. Scream on email and social media. The publicity is doing them no good.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Thanks @Catswhiska

 

If I don't get a full refund on Monday I'll be going down the Section 75 Chargeback route with my credit card company.  So I'm sure i'll get the money back one way or another.

 

I find it shocking that any modern company can treat its customers this way....let alone a company where their very business model needs repeat orders from those customers! 

 

Regards - Andy

Catswhiska
Scholar

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Good luck Andy

MattHL
Mentor

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Just spent over an hour on the chat channel - very frustrating and no refund offered. Just the offer of week passes to cover rescheduled races as and when. Treated very badly and lots of platitudes and cut and pasted text back to me.

 

I think they are shooting themselves in the foot here. They should just give all of us our money back and we buy the passes again when racing kicks off properly again.

 

I have emailed them now and will see what comes back, but have saved the chat text and will claim through my credit card company if I don't get a response.

 

I watched an hour of chat about the race last weekend and they were claiming that this means they now can't do a refund -  that it invalidates everything. But in the clauses on the website and in the content contract that only applies to day, week and month passes. There is no mention of a 9 month F1 agreement in there and I think it would be illegal to treat it in the same way given its length.

 

They should perhaps have offered me a refund minus the cost of the day pass I watched. A good company would have done. Feel very upset about this and it is infuriating dealing with a business in this way. They are doing everything they can simply to hang on to our money and keep us all at arms length.

JKsmall
Advocate

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

 I am having the same problem, just keep saying I cannot have a refund, even though within the 14 day period. So frustrating and I am sure illegal under our consumer rights

 

MattHL
Mentor

Re: F1 pass and cancelled races

Just to add to the horrors of the above. The guy on the chat gave me an email address to take it further. I emailed it, and got a reply back within 5 minutes saying 'thanks for getting in touch. However, this address is not longer monitored so your message didn't reach us'! It then directs me back to the chat channel.

 

Be careful others are not fobbed off in this way. Now TV, sort it out.