Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

subtitles

462 REPLIES 462
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Excuse me Aaron, you have been copy, cutting and pasting that reply for several years on the forum. I am a consumer writer, so let me give you some advice, based on people's responses to your poor customer relations. You're really irritating a very large proportion of Now TV's potential customer base - not to mention demonstrating that Sky is a company that does not value their custom.

Do you know how many people having hearing difficulties or English as a second language in the UK? You might want to do your market research on that front. 

What people are asking for - if you'll care to listen - is an answer to their question. You have failed to give this in many years. Clearly the previous answers are being interpreted as a big fat lie if you'd care to read the posts in this forum. This will irritate your customer base even more.

Please answer the question - people after all deserve it having parted with their good money, only to find you don't cater for the disabled.

Question 1 - Do you intend to include subtitles on your service in the very near future, or not?

Question 2 - If not, why not? I think you need to justify this as your customer base feels the lack of this service is at best unacceptable, and at worst in contradiction of UK equality legislation.

If you can only copy, cut and paste, please escalate this to your manager for a PROPER response. If you cannot do this, I will take this argument to external threads to spotlight what's been going on here.

I'm very interested in how Sky can justify this. The thread in here is getting so interesting, I think it's about time I write an article on it (P.S. this will be for mainstream media, and a blog, so I recommend you don't copy, cut and paste again).

Anonymous User
Not applicable