cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Now TV Stick TV Guide Issues

Hiya

Im new to Now Tv and really impressed so far, except whenever I click TV guide on the remote, when I start navigating down the channels, it jumps to the apps screen. 

If I then press TV Guide again, it works ok. 

However, after watching something and pressing TV guide again, the problem occurs again and back to apps screen. 

Software checked and up to date, rebooted device and done a factory reset. 

Anyone else having the same problem? 

Thanks in advance! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

You are not alone with the bug that forces you onto the My Apps screen page, where there are many customers on the Forum who have reported it (including myself).

NowTV are aware of it and currently looking at a possible fix.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Saint1976
Elite 3

@Anonymous User it's a bug in the new UI and NowTV are aware of it. A fix is being worked on.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thank you! Hopefully they will resolve shortly because it’s really irritating. 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

You are not alone with the bug that forces you onto the My Apps screen page, where there are many customers on the Forum who have reported it (including myself).

NowTV are aware of it and currently looking at a possible fix.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks so much for coming back to me so quickly! Least I know I’m not going mad! 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi going off recent posts it appears to be an intermittent issue with the interface I had to use reset button on firestick 3 times yesterday and twice today. The sound was juttering make a strange noise im sorted now. I thought i was going mad

Anonymous User
Not applicable