cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Can you block phone calls on Now?

I'm new to Now TV and have the phone line.  Does anyone know if there's a way to block phone numbers?  I'm having a stream of calls from Sky (apparently!) and when I say to stop phoning me as I'm not with them they put the phone down.  The calls are from an Indian call centre and are starting at the crack of dawn argh!

11 REPLIES 11
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

See if there is anything in this linked guide article helps.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/dealing-with-nuisance-phone-calls 

Having a quick read of the article, NowTV offer an extra service for a £1 a month called "Last Caller Barring" but you can only have 10 telephone numbers blocked at a time.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks 🙂

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I would love it if they could increase the barred numbers as I have received scam calls so much in the last two days (from all different numbers) I would exceed the number allowed.  Obvs not worth £1 per month.  I have saved all the numbers as "scam" on my phone, but if I answer a different phone in the house they don't display.  I have checked all numbers and they apparently come from all over the world but one thing they have in common is that they all hung up when didn't respond to their rubbish about missed calls from my internet provider that I was going to be cut off.  That old chesnut!

SCUM

ukbobboy
Legend

@Anonymous User 

HM

Just tell the scum bags that you don't have Internet, that'll fox them for a few months.

You know what the saddest thing is, it's so easy to scam people that it's now become a multi-national world wide industry.

Something is serious wrong if so many people have abandoned their common sense so that these gutter dwellers can thrive and multiply.

UK Bob

Anonymous User
Not applicable