Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Can I watch NOW TV on a Smart TV

OK So I cant watch NOW TV on the TV via the Ipad3

Can I watch it via the Windows 7 PC?

If not then thIs system is very limited and not worth the subscription.

I will stick with it till the end of the trial but unless things improve......

Pat@connections-southwest.co.uk

199 REPLIES 199
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi, I'm new to using Now TV and I read some posts in 2012 that Now TV is not available for Smart TVs. is this still the case? I have a Sony Smart TV and i connected Now TV box in the HDMI port. I have tried several occasions, i can see the NowTV menus, etc. but when I try to play any show or movie, it says network or connection error (something like that). There has only been 1 occasion on a Saturday that I was able to play Live TV (Comedy Central) and never again. I tried restarting the box, and also logging off and back on but no avail.

I am able to play NowTV on my macbook and iPhone.

Help!

Anonymous User
Not applicable

@Anonymous User the issue with Samsung TVs is not having a dedicate app on them. As you have a NOW TV box you should be fine. If you are getting connection errors, I'd suggest moving your box away from other electrical items and ensuring it's not tucked behind the TV.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks @Anonymous User my box is in front of my tv though and beside my router. But i'll try moving it see if that works! Thanks!!
Anonymous User
Not applicable

I am using samsung galaxy s3. I keep getting a notice that says unable to connect to your device yet.....I also have lg 3d smart tv but have no problems running it through that? Help
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous User

What exactly does it say? Can you take a screenshot and attach it to your next reply?

Birgit

NOW TV team

Anonymous User
Not applicable