cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Andyydna
Mentor

Now tv season sports pass release date?

https://www.skysports.com/share/11764404

Interesting article here seems to indicate now tv season ticket cost of £199. Any clue on release date to buy it?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Karl-F 

Would you be able to confirm for @Andyydna when the season pass is purchasable?

The link seems to show it should be available to buy now?

https://www.skysports.com/share/11764404

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help

View solution in original post

43 REPLIES 43
Karl-F
Community Manager
Community Manager

Can I confirm that you don't have a Sports Pass on your account at the moment?

Karl

JORD31C
Mentor

correct @Karl-F 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Apols I'm relatively new to Now TV.

I do have an active seasons sports pass until 2 Sept 2019 and get the message if I try to purchase a new one :

'Sorry - it looks like you're not eligible for this deal. This could be because you're already on an offer.'

However as the expiry date is after the new 19/20 football season offer ends on 26 Aug 2019 do I just cancel the current pass just before and take out a new 10 month pass ?

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Because you are on a current sports pass offer that has more than 30 days left, you won't be able to take this new offer until you have less than 30 days left.

Based on the information you have posted you should be able to buy the 10 month £199 offer on or after the 3rd of August 2019.

So you should be fine before the deal expires on the 26th of August 😀.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

@PhilW31 

To be sure, though, if I were you, I would CANCEL the existing pass NOW (or, at least, before the next payment date of 2 August).  That way, you will be able to continue watching until 2 August and definitely be able to purchase the Season Pass on or after 2 August.