cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Now TV stick - subtitles

I’ve followed the help section info on turning on subtitles but it’s not working - I’ve tried turning them on in the home screen and also on the movie I was watching at the time which said it had subtitles, when I click on the caption symbol it says subtitles off when I click on it nothing happens. I’ve no idea where I’m going wrong so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
RoyB
Legend

@Anonymous User 

The Captions Mode/On always, which should give you permanent subtitles, doesn’t work.

I was a mere stripling Newbie when I first reported this, and now look at me, but it still isn’t fixed 😰

But you should be able to turn them on programme by programme, for those that have subtitles, so I go:-

Click Play/Pause to Pause the programme

3 clicks on Arrow Right to reach the subtitles icon

click OK to open it

click Right Arrow to go from Off to English

click OK to choose English

click Play/Pause to set the programme going again

Subtitles start after a few seconds

Does this work for you, for programmes that offer subtitles? If not, where does it fail?

Set a Payment PIN on your account so that no-one but you can buy memberships on it. Check your bank accounts monthly for any other unexpected payments to Now. That way you can at least nip them in the bud, while you and Now figure out whose fault they are.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
RoyB
Legend

@Anonymous User 

The Captions Mode/On always, which should give you permanent subtitles, doesn’t work.

I was a mere stripling Newbie when I first reported this, and now look at me, but it still isn’t fixed 😰

But you should be able to turn them on programme by programme, for those that have subtitles, so I go:-

Click Play/Pause to Pause the programme

3 clicks on Arrow Right to reach the subtitles icon

click OK to open it