cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Can I use my stick on virgin tv

Hello,

I'm new to this so sorry for the silly question, i already know you cant get the app on virgin tv, but I have just bought a stick, plugged it into my tv and nothing happens. Can you not even watch on tv if you have virgin even if you've bought a box or a stick??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Shouldn't be a problem using a different ISP such has Virgin when using the stick.

When you plug in the stick into your TV HDMI port and use the supplied power adpator how far do you get on screen.

Does the stick connect to your Virgin Router where normally you see three green ticks on screen saying you have connected over wifi.

Or the TV screen is totally blank or you can't get past where there is a 6 digit code on your television screen ?

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Shouldn't be a problem using a different ISP such has Virgin when using the stick.

When you plug in the stick into your TV HDMI port and use the supplied power adpator how far do you get on screen.

Does the stick connect to your Virgin Router where normally you see three green ticks on screen saying you have connected over wifi.

Or the TV screen is totally blank or you can't get past where there is a 6 digit code on your television screen ?

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Thanks for the reply. I was being a bit of a wally. I've now managed to get it working, sort of. It comes up with the now tv logo but for some reason that's it and the remote control does nothing. 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Did you manage to get the NowTV stick working or are you still stuck somewhere during the setup process ?

Firstly see if any of these trouble shooting steps on this link below helps.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/troubleshooting-now-tv-box-stick