cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

TV Guide Disappeared!!

Hi,

I am new to Now TV having purchased a smart box earlier this week. All was great, really impressed however this morning have gone to watch the freeview channels and find that on the main first screen, the TV Guide option along with "Home" and "Best of Catchup" have all disappeared?!? Only giving me the "My Apps", "App Store" and "Settings" options. Have tried to reset and turn it on and off again but no luck!

Am I doing something wrong or do I have a faulty box?

Help!

67 REPLIES 67
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

You won't get the over the air Freeview channels with a NowTV stick, hence the reason you can't find the Freeview channels under the TV guide.

The only NowTV branded device that offered Freeview via a TV aerial plugged into the back of the box was the NowTV Freeview smart box which has now been discontinued.

This is the picture of the NowTV Freeview smart box.

Smart_Box_main.png

Anonymous User
Not applicable

You gotta be kidding....i have the now box and get freeview on it.

Bought the stick to watch upstairs...bit sneaky that....think ill be returning it now....whats the point if you dont have all options??

Anonymous User
Not applicable

If your NOWTV app and TV Channels menu options go missing. The factory resets from the menues (advanced or hidden developer menu) may not work. You won't get the flying popcorn start-up animation and will likely get a cold blue NOWTV.

To reset the box properly you need to do a hard reset. For the blue boxes, this means turning them over and you will see a small rectangular rubber "reset" button . One the NOWTV is powered on, press the 'reset' for a few seconds to fully reset. 

You may not have to re-enter your wireless settings, account or apps . I didn't, although I did have a microSD card in the back so whether that made a difference to settings memory I don't know.