cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

TV Guide Disappeared!!

Hi,

I am new to Now TV having purchased a smart box earlier this week. All was great, really impressed however this morning have gone to watch the freeview channels and find that on the main first screen, the TV Guide option along with "Home" and "Best of Catchup" have all disappeared?!? Only giving me the "My Apps", "App Store" and "Settings" options. Have tried to reset and turn it on and off again but no luck!

Am I doing something wrong or do I have a faulty box?

Help!

67 REPLIES 67
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

The box goes into a deep sleep hibernation mode when not used, so i wouldn't worry about your concerns about it wearing out.

Have you tried a forced software update on the box by pressing the Home button (5 times) then quickly followed by pressing the FF >> (3 times) followed quickly pressing the RW << (2 times) on the NowTV remote controller to see if that brings back the TV Guide ?

If that fails, maybe try a full factory reset on the box by going into the menu settings.

Please note, that factory resetting the box you will have to re enter all your username and password details again and undertake a fresh rescan of the TV channels. 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I've got two now tv boxes and I frequently experience this problem with both boxes. If you do a factory reset it solves the issue but you have to log in and all that crap again which is really annoying and shouldn't have to be done. Clearly they need to fix this issue.
Also why does the stupid remote not have numbers? It would be much easier to just jump straight to a freeview channel like normal freeview. And to be able to select a channel and be able to carry on scrolling through the TV guide.
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User