cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

TV Guide Disappeared!!

Hi,

I am new to Now TV having purchased a smart box earlier this week. All was great, really impressed however this morning have gone to watch the freeview channels and find that on the main first screen, the TV Guide option along with "Home" and "Best of Catchup" have all disappeared?!? Only giving me the "My Apps", "App Store" and "Settings" options. Have tried to reset and turn it on and off again but no luck!

Am I doing something wrong or do I have a faulty box?

Help!

67 REPLIES 67
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Just saw comment about the reset button it's back working now thanks .
Anonymous User
Not applicable

So, had the box 4 days. first time use it was fine, then i installed software update, restarted it, and 3 days now, i must have done 10 factory resets, forced updates, i've tried everything on this thread, and still no EPG

Anyone any ideas?

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Sounds like you have tried everything that i would have done to be honest, should you not get any further assistance from other helpful forum members or the NowTV Team, then take the smart box back to the Retailer and ask for either a replacement or a refund.

Another member on here also tried everything suggested and the next day the EPG suddenly reappeared again back on the box (which would possibly suggest in normal circumstances a software update, but the member also tried the forced software update).

This is a long shot, but no harm in trying what happens if you swap the HDMI port on your TV, then reboot both your box and Router and then try one last forced software update by pressing the Home button (5 times) quickly followed by pressing the FF >> (3 times) then the RW << (2 times ) to access the hidden secret menu to update the software on your smart box.

Anonymous User
Not applicable