cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

TV Guide Disappeared!!

Hi,

I am new to Now TV having purchased a smart box earlier this week. All was great, really impressed however this morning have gone to watch the freeview channels and find that on the main first screen, the TV Guide option along with "Home" and "Best of Catchup" have all disappeared?!? Only giving me the "My Apps", "App Store" and "Settings" options. Have tried to reset and turn it on and off again but no luck!

Am I doing something wrong or do I have a faulty box?

Help!

67 REPLIES 67
Andy
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Welcome to the forum.

Not seen any reports of that issue before. Try a forced software update to see if it helps.

Press Home on the remote to take you to the home screen. Then do the following sequence on your remote quickly and smoothly

Home (x5) FF (x3) REW (x2)

If done correctly a Secret Screen will appear (if it doesn't, press home to go back to the start and try again). Choose Update software and allow it to run (even if it reports the same version as you already have).

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi Andy,

Thanks for your response. Unfortunately, I've tried that and had no luck!

I know we have quite a poor internet connection occasionally but wouldnt have thought that would remove the options? 

Andy
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Ah, now you mention it when you say they are missing do you mean the screens are there but they are blank rather than the actual menu options are missing? If so the Home and  Catch Up do populate from the Internet and on odd occasions I've noticed the tiles are blank when for some reason the box doesn't populate them over the Internet. For me, just going into the NOW TV app and back out sorts it, but if you have intermittent net issues that could explain it. 

Are  you able to watch NOW TV fine? Have you tried rebooting the router?

Anonymous User
Not applicable