cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
David-S
Scholar

Issues with True Christmas

Hello,

I have been using the Smartbox for over 3 months now and have found ity to be just fine, however, if I try to watch True Christmas I get a greyish screen stating no signal but get the sound.  The picture then comes and goes.  This is the only channel that this happens with.  Is this a tuning issue?

Thanks,

David

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BicBasher
Elite

Made in Liverpool along with True Christmas is on the Storeton transmitter on The Wirral.  This is a dual transmitter for English and Welsh versions of channels. 

The local multiplex is only 60W Horizontal, so at considerably lower power than the main channels. Also note that the English channels targeting Liverpool are vertical and those targeting NE Wales are Horizontal.

Networking Spec - ISP: TalkTalk VDSL2 @ 76mbps | Amazon Fire TV Cube 2nd Gen, Chromecast 3rd Gen WiFi, Motorola Moto G9 (Android 11), Dell PC with Windows 10 Home Edition using Now TV Player.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
SeeMoreDigital
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @David-S,

True Christmas is currently available via the 'LNG' multiplex, ie: your 'local' multiplex!

What is your local channel (which should be on ch7). Does it look okay?

Cheers

David-S
Scholar

Thanks for the reply. Local channel is Made in Liverpool and it does the same.  When tuning I get the option to tune in from Eng, Wales and Isle of Man.  

Maybe I just have to put up with it.

David

SeeMoreDigital
Legend 5
Legend 5

@David-S wrote:

Thanks for the reply. Local channel is Made in Liverpool and it does the same.