cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

is there any way to replace the standard router?

Hi, is there anyway to replace the standard NowTV router, my major issue is that I am unable to add in any sort of the control over the times that certain devices can access the internet.

I had a BT router before which was great for this.

I've tried using the firewalll scheduler but it just blocks everything.

cheers

42 REPLIES 42
Anonymous User
Not applicable

OK, so, if you are looking to change to dual, you are obviously aware that this causes latency issues for wifi devices!
I can get 38Mb from the router, but only 17Mb from the hub using wifi!

Your techies told me I had too many devices...LOL....and wouldnt change their stance when I formally complained.
They also would not tell me how to change the WiFi settings.
So, I'm going to assume to this point, that NOW TV don't give them out...
In case of the odd few savvies that know a bit more than the techies!
If anyone does have the settings, please post them.
I'll need the login info, mtu, etc

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I have bought a new router to replace my "NOWTV" netgear one. Its been so restricted that it stops the savvy people from changing some of the "default" settings!
restrictions etc etc DNS, proxies, vpns and all that!

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I'm also interested in using my own dual bound router. To set it up, however, I need to know the Network Username and Password.  I know the account name and password, the wireless name and password and the hub name and password, but nowhere does it list the Network Username.

Tech support wouldn't/couldn't supply that information, so how do I find it?

Thanks in advance

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Completly unsupported but try a google search for SR101 username as it's the same piece of kit just with a Green NOW TV logo on it.

Anonymous User
Not applicable