cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

New to now TV Help! No Internet Connection

I'm new to now TV so bare with me if I sound stupid. Connected everything up this morning ( 8am ) as today is my activation date. Everything fine except no internet connection ( smily face on hub not lit up ) so can't connect to WiFi or TV. How long does it take to fully connect? I was under the impression it was instant! I called now TV this morning and was told it could take up to midnight to connect ??
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous User
Not applicable

I'm new to now TV so bare with me of I sound stupid. Connected everything up this morning ( 8am ) as today is my activation date. Everything fine except no internet connection ( smily face on hub not lit up ) so can't connect to WiFi or TV. How long does it take to fully connect? I was under the impression it was instant!
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous User and welcome to the forum. Smiley Happy

To be honest, you've got me a tad confused here as you have posted your question in the "White Box" (The original NowTV box) section.

Are you waiting for Broadband activation as a NowTV "Combo" user?  If you have a hub with a smiley face on it, that sounds like the Sky Hub that I have and the face lights up in white when you have internet connection and in orange when there is none or there is some problem.

Until you get connected, you won't get internet or NowTV so if you have been dealing with NowTV over this, a quick line or two on the "Live Chat" area of this site will put you through to somebody who may be able to help you.  Once you have internet connection and have signed in, then your Now TV box connects to your Hub via wi-fi (Or Ethernet cable, if you wish) and just works!