cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

1.0 upload speed :/

With now tv broadband, hitting download 18 to 21 mbps, yet my upload speed hits around about 0.8/1.0 mbps... im not very happy with this service, i stream games for a living and the upload speed really is not doing me any good!.. any advice? Or am i going to have to leave now TV? Thank you
10 REPLIES 10
caseyb1993
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User By any chance, have you had the broadband for less than 10 days?

https://help.nowtv.com/article/why-does-my-broadband-speed-vary-in-the-first-ten-days

I am not staff, I am a customer that likes to help,
so please click the Thank You/Thumbs Up button if I helped you out and maybe even accept it as a solution? 🙂
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Sorry for calling you man 🙂 my mistake!

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Perhaps give the NowTV Broadband Combo Team a call tomorrow and discuss your concerns with them about that you was expecting higher internet speeds to your property ?

caseyb1993
Legend 5
Legend 5

No worries @Anonymous User 🙂

The Lego Batman avatar doesn't really help. 😄

I agree with schnapps, calling the combo team would be a better option for you.

If you don't have the number, click the link and the green contact us button at the bottom.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/broadband-speeds-explained

Since you are a combo customer, a phone number will appear. 🙂

I am not staff, I am a customer that likes to help,
so please click the Thank You/Thumbs Up button if I helped you out and maybe even accept it as a solution? 🙂
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hey man, nope ive had this from january now 🙂 just feels abit low as upload is supossed to be 1/10 of your download speed.. if i was reaching a 1.8/2.1 i would be happy... but 0.8 is just not on , thank you for replying though
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User