cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

devices

Hi,  I'm new to Now TV and have a couple of questions

Devices..I have a box at my house,was thinking of getting another box for my mom,can i sign in using my account on second box ( different wi-fi ) she watches film at her house while i watch another at mine,paying only one subscription ?

Passes.. signed up for 14 day cinema trial,plus entered month voucher code,i have to pay at the end of the 14 days,am i correct in thinking in total i get 10 weeks of use untill i get charged again?

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User

Just realised that i have got the info about Payment Pin and Parental Pin mixed up in my first post.

To add a Payment Pin to your account to avoid your mother accidentally buying additional passes on your account via her nowtv box, then go to My Account > Payment Pin on here.

More info about adding a Pin to your account in this help guide linked below.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/change-payment-pin-parental-pin-settings

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User

You can have a maximum of 4 devices on your account with 2 simultaneous streams and it doesn't matter if the other device is on a different wifi network, so therefore your mother can watch your nowtv passes on her box (just make sure that when you set up the box that you use your nowtv account details).

Also it is recommended to add a payment pin to your account by going on here to My Account > Parental Controls to avoid your mother accidentally buying other extra passes on your account via her box.

With regards to your cinema pass if you took out a 14 day free trial and applied a 1 month cinema pass voucher code then you should get 1 month and 14 days on your account before the next cinema pass payment renews