cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

This site can’t be reached

I have been using NowTv happily for 2 months on 3 media. My TV, Android and PC.

For the last 3 days I have been unable to view anything on my PC!! Each time I go to view a message comes up 'This site can’t be reached'.

Viewing on my TV and Android continues to work perfectly!! Can anyone advise me please??

Derek

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ukbobboy
Legend

@Anonymous User

Hi Derek

Reading through your post a couple of things jumps out at me, these are my thoughts:-

1) Has your PC recently been updated, it would seem that a facility you now have, like a new MS updated, is blocking the communication between your Now TV app and the Internet.

2) Again, either you've added new security software or your current one has been updated.

Just so you know where I'm coming from, I used to have and use Norton Internet Security but found that it's updates and subsequent performance caused many more problems than they solved or prevented.  Plus, those MS updates, from time to time, would kill off without warning non-MS facilities.

UK Bob

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
ukbobboy
Legend

@Anonymous User

Hi Derek

Reading through your post a couple of things jumps out at me, these are my thoughts:-

1) Has your PC recently been updated, it would seem that a facility you now have, like a new MS updated, is blocking the communication between your Now TV app and the Internet.

2) Again, either you've added new security software or your current one has been updated.

Just so you know where I'm coming from, I used to have and use Norton Internet Security but found that it's updates and subsequent performance caused many more problems than they solved or prevented.  Plus, those MS updates, from time to time, would kill off without warning non-MS facilities.

UK Bob

Anonymous User
Not applicable