cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Terrestrial Tv

Hi, I finally got round to setting up my box (after the free trial!) and I am still learning but I cannot seem to get the 'regular' tv channels any more, like BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4 etc.... the box is running through HDM1, where the regular tv used to be, but I cannot find any of the TV channels any more. I think the TV has a digi box built in as I could previously get quite a few channels, now all I can get are the 'Now' ones!  

thanks 🙂 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

With the NowTV standard box (the chunky version on my second photo) you can use the box for the Catch up Apps such has BBC IPlayer,etc etc, plus other Apps on the box like YouTube.

You can also watch both NowTV on demand, catch up and nowtv live channels with the relevant purchased nowtv passes.

Where if you want to watch the Freeview TV live channels you will have to use the Freeview tuner inbuilt into your television set by pressing the TV or source button on television remote (The way you was watching live Freeview TV before you bought and setup the new nowtv box).

This guide article linked below should explain the difference between the standard nowtv box which you own and the smart box (which also includes a Freeview tuner which would need to be also connected to an aerial).

https://help.nowtv.com/article/what-is-a-now-tv-box

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Firstly can you confirm that you are using the NowTV smart box with the inbuilt Freeview tuner as shown on the picture below ?

now_tv_new_box_3.jpg

Anonymous User
Not applicable

@schnapps  Hi, Thanks - no the box is half that size and more chunky, if that makes sense...? 

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

You must be using the NowTV standard black box or older white box then that doesn't have the inbuilt Freeview TV tuner.