Once a box is activated with a Now TV account, is the activation permanent?
Will the password ever be asked for again?
If the account is deactivated, will the box become deactivated?
The reason I ask is because I want to sell an old Now TV box with Plex installed. Obviously if the box is deactivated the customer will have to do a factory reset and sign in with a new account, which isn't ideal for them.
@Anonymous User if you leave the boxed logged in it will be possible for them to watch your content and if the payment isn't enabled to buy passes.
As the box needs a valid account to be used at all, I'd suggest that they have their own NOW TV account, as at some point in the future if you change your password, delete your account or they have a bug requiring a factory reset they'll need to do it anyway.
----- I'm a Community Contributor not staff, so whilst I know a lot about the service I will be unable to help with any account issues. Did you find this post useful, why not give some Thanks?