cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

What can I watch without a TV licence

Just cancelled my TV licence.We all know why.

Bought NOW TV installed as best possible. Can I use NOW TV without paying for passes.

As I am new at this and not IT savvy I would like to take one step at a time. I have filled in my bank details but at the moment do not want to turn on free passes.I just want to find out what I can watch with NOW TV and not have to pay each month.Is there content I can see that comes as a default content . I am frightened that I may view programms and get a man knocking on my door. I am 69yrs old and find this hard going to get sorted.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Maybe has a starting point read these two NowTV help guide articles.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/what-is-now-tv 

https://help.nowtv.com/article/do-i-need-a-tv-licence-to-watch-now-tv 

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Maybe has a starting point read these two NowTV help guide articles.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/what-is-now-tv 

https://help.nowtv.com/article/do-i-need-a-tv-licence-to-watch-now-tv 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

At the moment I just want to know If I do not pay or use my free passes what content on the stick can II see. As mentioned I am new to this.

schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

After starting any NowTV free trials and you don't cancel the free trials before the seven days are up then the NowTV Passes will auto renew and you will pay a rolling monthly subscription until you cancel the active passes.

Suggest if you don't want to pay for the NowTV service that you cancel all free NowTV trials straight away.