cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Now TV stick

I purchased the now TV stick last month for the TV in spare room purely so I could watch Netflix only or just normal TV channels. However I am not very technical but couldn't set it up without giving my bank details and purchasing a pass. Not sure how I got the sport pass because I don't like sport! I have just had the cost of the pass taken from my bank so now cancelled it but worried that I will not be able to watch Netflix now and wasted my money buying the stick in the first place! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

Ignore the paragraph in my previous post about a one day sports pass because they don't auto renew and you shouldn't have been charged extra for the pass if a one day sports pass was part of the bundled vouchers that came with the stick.

I haven't got clue how you managed to buy a sports pass when setting up your stick (you must have slipped up somewhere).

You could go to My Account > Passes & Vouchers where there is a FAQ saying " i think i have been incorrectly charged - what should i do ? " where there is a request form you could complete and send back to NowTV.

Also go to My Account > Bills & Payments to double check there is no more further payments to be taken by NowTV from your account.

Might be worth having a read of these two help linked articles below if you are only interested in Netflix and using the third party Apps off your stick.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/watch-netflix-now-tv-box-smart-stick 

https://help.nowtv.com/article/do-i-need-active-pass-to-use-now-tv-box-stick 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
schnapps
Legend 5
Legend 5

Hi @Anonymous User 

When you create a NowTV account under their T&C's you need to give them your bank card details.

With regards to the new stick was there any bundled voucher passes included within the price you paid ?