cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

No video, no sound, HDCP error

Hi, I have been using the now TV stick for 2 years on my LG television (manufactured 2012). All of a sudden last night the video and the audio disappeared from when playing content, while subtitles could still be seen and I could still navigate the stick menu and options. I then got the HDCP error and since then tried all possible solutions but nothing seems to work. Tried to reset the stick but made no difference. I have tried the stick in a different TV and it works ok. I have chatted with 2 people of the now tv support and one said that the television is not supported anymore and the other said that all TV are supported, so I am very confused, and both time the chat connection conveniently dropped so I got no answer. Does someone know what it could be and if there is any chance to fix it? Very frustrating! Thank you!

5 REPLIES 5
gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User 

When you say “reset” is this just rebooting the stick by turning it off and back on again? Or a factory reset indicated in the link below?

https://help.nowtv.com/article/hard-factory-reset-now-box-stick

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help
Anonymous User
Not applicable
I have used the reset button on the side and re-introduced all my details!
gavs82008
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User 

Hate to say, but it sounds like the stick is on the way out. If I were you I’d purchase a new device such as Amazon Fire or Roku stick.

You won’t get any new NOW branded sticks as they are no longer made or being sold.

https://help.nowtv.com/article/what-devices-can-i-use-to-watch-now

FYI that I do not work for NOW, just a NOW customer trying to help
RoyB
Legend

@Anonymous User 

I agree with @gavs82008