cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Internet connection lost, internet connect back - Now TV Stick

I've been using a now tv stick without any issues for about 6 months, we have plusnet broadband. 

Over the last 3 days when we try to watch Now TV, we can for a few seconds, then the connection gets lost. A red bar appears on the screen, then a few seconds later a green bar appears but the streaming has stopped. 

Any suggestions.

So far have factory resetted the stick, resetted the router, changed the bitrate, changed the ping whatever it was and plugged the power into a plug rather than the tv USB.

No other problems with the broadband, iplayer, netflix and considerable home working all going on without any issues whatsoever

14 REPLIES 14
ukbobboy
Legend

@Anonymous User 

Hi Wool DMC

Not a stick expert, don't have one, but it sounds like the Now TV app on the stick has gone funny, have you tried to delete the app and then re-install it with a new, possibly latest, copy? 

Can't hurt and maybe ever cure the problem.

UK Bob

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I have been having the same problem for about a month now. Its virtually impossible to watch anything for longer than 2 minutes before connection lost message appears despite my WiFi working perfectly.

Did you find a solution? I have not and

the live help bot is not helpful at all! Getting very annoyed and may just cancel everything as I can't seem to watch anything 

Anonymous User
Not applicable