cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

ERROR CODE 2

Hello, we are trying to watch now tv episodes on our LG tv but 'error code 2' appears whenever we click to watch something! How can we fix this? X
283 REPLIES 283
Anonymous User
Not applicable

@Anonymous User @Anonymous User @Anonymous User @Anonymous User @Anonymous User

Hi Guys, this has now been escalated to the incident Queue, sorry for any issues caused in the process we should have updates soon. 

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi Nadia-K

Can you please confirm the process you need to follow to claim a refund of payments for a service you clearly cannot provide. It is not fit for purpose.  

I look forward to hearing from you.

Stuart

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I am now experiencing this for over a week, having followed various bits of advice from previous threads nothinhg has improved. I have been using Now TV for over two years and this is the first issue. I have other streaming Apps which work fine on my LG TV. It is not the TV!

When will Now TV do sonething about this, I am at the point of just cancelling my subcribtion and requesting a refund for inability to prive a service paid for.

Please advice status and don't ask me to reboot my router again.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

I suppose the problem is not every one is experiencing the isssue so it’s a case of replicating the error, I’ve had no issues personally.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Welcome to the club Airman.

Don't hold your breath for a solution this has been going on for ages.

I have still got my rather old apple TV attached to my LG and though the NOW TV app on it is rubbish to use (no favourites or recently watched etc.) it actually works.

I do not get the Error Code 2 when using it on my LG.  Ok sort of as a work around but only if you have an apple TV Box of course.