cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous User
Not applicable

Can't watch NowTV - your device activity limit has been reached, you cannot add another device

So I've been using NowTV for a couple of months now and it's been absolutely fine, however, I got in today and went to watch use it on my PC (which is/was one of my registered devices). I went on to Internet Explorer and received this message, "your device activity limit has been reached, you cannot add another device". I then tried to use Firefox and received the same message. I proceeded to remove my PS4 as one of my devices as the message implied, yet the message remained. So I then proceeded to delete my PC as a device in the hopes that this would reset it and somehow resolve the issue. This also didn't work so I then attempted to use my final device (my phone) and guess what I saw, "your device activity limit has been reached, you cannot add another device". I now no longer have any devices that I can watch NowTV on. I may as well be giving Sky money at this point and if this issue isn't resolved soon, I'll be cancelling my subscription.

Thanks,

George 

3 REPLIES 3
Andy
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Welcome to the forum.

Have a word with Live Chat, explain what's happened and see if they can sort something out for you as a courtesy.

To reach live chat go to the following help page
http://help.nowtv.com/contact-us/Managing-Devices
and click the Start Live Chat button.

Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hello Andy,

I have just left you a complicated email, describing my problem. I don't think it got posted, as an error message appeared when I had the 'post' key

regards,

Fiona

Andy
Legend 5
Legend 5

@Anonymous User

Hi again, hope you are well. I think you've accidentally replied to the 'wrong Andy' again, but don't worry if you've emailed the NOW TV team they will pick up your email and respond in due course.